Commander Clock reset ?

Post Reply
Sidecar47
moderator
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:08 pm
Location: Midlands

Commander Clock reset ?

Post by Sidecar47 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 7:19 pm

I had to take the main fuse out of my Commander based Classic today, so the clock zeroed. Have tried pressing both buttons with the ign. on but no luck ? (Grey pod binnacle from an XJ900 I believe). Help please ! Chris Chant

Dell Boy
moderator
Posts: 432
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 10:46 pm

Re: Commander Clock reset ?

Post by Dell Boy » Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:03 pm

Try pressing pads with a blunt pencil or similar.Derek.

Sidecar47
moderator
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:08 pm
Location: Midlands

Re: Commander Clock reset ?

Post by Sidecar47 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:27 pm

Thank you Derek, clearly my fingers aren't stubby enough !! Job done.

wust588
moderator
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:56 pm

Re: Commander Clock reset ?

Post by wust588 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:39 pm

Chris,Your Norton was being much admired at Hoar Park farm a couple of weeks ago.I have to say that you keep it in lovely condition.John.

Post Reply